En garde!

Fencing doesn’t get a lot of press, so when I got to shoot the sport while working for the Norwalk Hour, it was … well.. interesting.

But let me say this: Sometimes when it comes to a photo, it’s the little things that matter.

This photo–this fencing photo–is a moment that displays that vividly. At least to me.

Note the fencer on the right. He (or she) is out of focus, but her contact is vivid. Look at her saber (read: Sword). It has made contact. It is bent. Two points. Maybe one.

Bottom line: She scored.

So I know I captured a moment. At least in a sport where I don’t really know what moments matter.

One response to “PHOTO 365 (Throwback Thursday): En garde”

  1. A Picture is Worth Under a Thousand Words – Robcasting Media Avatar

    […] Nash is currently doing a post-per-day (Photo 365) featuring his outstanding photography along with text. It’s worth a look but please open the […]

Quote of the week

"People ask me what I do in the winter when there's no baseball. I'll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring."

~ Rogers Hornsby

Designed with WordPress